Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Not able to build QWT 6.1.4 on Windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Not able to build QWT 6.1.4 on Windows

    Hi.

    I am trying to build QWT-6.1.4 on 64bit Windows 10, using Visual Studio 2017, based on default installation of Qt-5.13.1.

    I have a build.bat script that sets up my environment, and starts the build:

    CALL "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\Professional\VC\Auxiliary\Build\vcvars all.bat" amd64_x86
    set QT_PATH=E:\Qt\5.13.1\msvc2017_64
    set path=E:\Qt\5.13.1\msvc2017_64
    CALL qmake qwt.pro
    CALL nmake



    The build fails with the following output:

    ...
    qwt_plot_glcanvas.cpp
    E:\Qt\5.13.1\msvc2017_64\include\QtCore/qconfig.h(37): warning C4005: 'QT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT': macro redefinition
    .\qwt_plot_glcanvas.cpp: note: see previous definition of 'QT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT'
    E:\Qt\5.13.1\msvc2017_64\include\QtGui/qopenglext.h(115): error C2065: 'GLenum': undeclared identifier
    E:\Qt\5.13.1\msvc2017_64\include\QtGui/qopenglext.h(115): error C2146: syntax error: missing ')' before identifier 'mode'



    It seems to me that the opengl include files are not included (e.g. gl.h), but I am not able to figure out how to fix this. Has anyone experienced something similar, or know how to sort this out?

    Best regards
    Dag Magne

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Not able to build QWT 6.1.4 on Windows

    It seems that my build was functional after all, but I had forgot to clean up the result from previous build trials.

    Sorry!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25th July 2015, 22:58
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th October 2011, 00:04
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th December 2007, 12:02
  4. Cant build exe in windows
    By drinu21 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th November 2007, 17:11
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th February 2007, 01:23

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.