Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QtIFW translation subsystem does not work correctly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QtIFW translation subsystem does not work correctly

    Good day to all!
    Qt Installer Framework (v. 3.2.0) translation subsystem does not work correctly. You can verify this by the "Translation Example", which go along with the QtIFW. Text "This is a dynamically created page" that is assigned to a QLabel (m_pageLabel) on a dynamic page is not translated to de or pl!
    How to get around this trouble?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QtIFW translation subsystem does not work correctly

    I have found a solution.
    After editing the form in the Qt Designer, deleting the problem QLabel and adding it again, the problem disappeared!
    Perhaps the form format (from example) is to blame.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QtIFW translation subsystem does not work correctly

    I was happy early. Does not work.
    Unable to change QLabel text from installscript.qs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QtIFW translation subsystem does not work correctly

    A few months ago I found translations for our installer customization only work if the .qm is exactly named <2-letter-lang>.qm. So for example for a German translation
    Qt Code:
    1. lrelease our_fancy_de.ts -qm de.qm // not our_fancy_de.qm
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and we have to make sure the correct de.qm is present at build time. Not sure this is closely related to your issue.

    I considered this a bug at the time. Not sure it persists. Didn't check the example either.
    Last edited by zaphod.b; 17th January 2020 at 10:06.

Similar Threads

  1. QTcpSocket program doesn't work correctly
    By isan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th April 2016, 11:38
  2. QTIFW 2.0.1 Translation issue using control script
    By chun in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th November 2015, 18:02
  3. Opening QUrl does not work correctly
    By JaV0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd March 2011, 13:45
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th December 2009, 18:46

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.