Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Show text (percentage completed) of QProgressBar on Mac using macintosh style???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Show text (percentage completed) of QProgressBar on Mac using macintosh style???

    Using Qt 5.15 I developed an app and ported it to the Mac using PyInstaller. The app works fine on both PC and Mac.

    On the Mac when using the macintosh style, the percentage completed text does not show on a QProgressBar -- the bar shows and moves correctly (thin blue bar) but no text appears. The percentage completed text shows perfectly fine if I switch the entire UI to a "windows" or "fusion" style when on the Mac.

    I've read on this and other forums that the text will not show on QProgressBar on Mac when using macintosh style, but the threads are several years old.

    Is this still the case? Is there any way to make the text show?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Show text (percentage completed) of QProgressBar on Mac using macintosh style???

    Update: I've been told that no, the macintosh style on the Mac still does not show the percentage completed on a QProgressBar. I've also been told that a workaround is to put a label above/beside/bottom of the progress bar and manually (through code) put in completion percentages into the label.

Similar Threads

  1. QProgressBar busy on macintosh style
    By framtk in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th June 2017, 18:23
  2. QProgressBar with custom text
    By smoon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th May 2012, 15:44
  3. macintosh style on windows platform
    By ad3d in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2011, 06:08
  4. QProgressbar text format
    By jothy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th August 2010, 18:02
  5. QprogressBar Style Sheets: double linear gradient
    By Beppe in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th May 2009, 14:41

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.