Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt application look changes when i run my package on other OS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    5

    Default Qt application look changes when i run my package on other OS

    Hi,

    I have created a Qt application on CentOs6 using Qt 4.6.2.
    Then I created the package for my application and tried to run my application on another CentOS6, Which doesn't have Qt installed.
    However, for some reason, the look of my application changes as shown in the following image. Even though all functions of my Application are working okay on both operating systems.

    Any suggestion what might be the reason behind this?


    original_.jpgchanged_.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,023
    Thanks
    281
    Thanked 819 Times in 808 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Qt application look changes when i run my package on other OS

    Any suggestion what might be the reason behind this?
    The two PCs have a different set of styles installed. On your development PC, you probably have the full set of Qt styles installed, one of which is the default style on that OS. Your app loads that style before creating the UI. On the other machine without Qt, it probably has no styles, so it has to use a fallback built-in style when it can't find the one it wants. Find out which style your app is using on the development machine and install that style with your app on the other machine. Read the documentation on deployment to learn how and where to deploy styles with an app.

    Your "original" screenshot looks like it could be "fusion" style.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. How to package qt on mac platform?
    By sorrowfeng in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th March 2021, 09:13
  2. When should to package DLL
    By Wong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2011, 07:20
  3. How to create a debian package for Qt4 application.
    By genessr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th July 2009, 09:48
  4. How to create package for a Qt4 application in linux..?
    By archanasubodh in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 6th March 2008, 12:20
  5. How package and publish my application?
    By jiveaxe in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th October 2007, 08:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.