Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: transparency

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default transparency

    Hello,

    first, excuse for my english

    so, i want to draw polygons in a QPainter or a QCanvas (filled mode) with a transparency colour. Do you know if it's possible.

    thanks for your reply

    romain

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: transparency

    IMHO qt4 must support it
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,709
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: transparency

    As general answer, yes it is possible.
    From QColor (Qt3) docs:
    The colors color0 (zero pixel value) and color1 (non-zero pixel value) are special colors for drawing in bitmaps. Painting with color0 sets the bitmap bits to 0 (transparent, i.e. background), and painting with color1 sets the bits to 1 (opaque, i.e. foreground).
    And since QPainter uses QColor....

    But its hard to answer exactly, your question is very broad.
    Could you be more specific?

Similar Threads

  1. contrast, transparency, brightness...
    By Noxxik in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th February 2009, 22:29
  2. Transparency with webkit and Phonon
    By mskzo in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th November 2008, 09:41
  3. Transparency ... Again
    By EricF in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st December 2007, 19:52
  4. Speed, transparency, and drop issues with QGraphicsView
    By jefferai in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 30th June 2007, 16:14
  5. background transparency
    By hma in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th April 2007, 07:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.