Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: SplashScreen isn't displayed

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    Quote Originally Posted by Salazaar View Post
    D' you mean to use qDebug to see if pixmap.isNull() ?
    In this case, yes. The list of possible use cases is endless, though.
    J-P Nurmi

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    I added line
    Qt Code:
    1. qDebug() << "Is pixmap null:" << pixmap.isNull();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and reached in console:
    QObject::connect: No such signal QTimer::timeout()
    Is pixmap null: true
    So there's a problem with loading image.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    Could you paste the contents of .qrc file and the output of "tree -f" executed in the project directory from command line? About the signal, you have already been advised more than once how to fix that.
    J-P Nurmi

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    Sure. Images.qrc:
    <RCC>
    <qresource prefix="/new/prefix1" >
    <file>File.jpg</file>
    <file>Poker.JPG</file>
    <file>Poker.PNG</file>
    <file>Tools.jpg</file>
    <file>about.jpg</file>
    <file>copy.jpg</file>
    <file>cut.jpg</file>
    <file>delete.jpg</file>
    <file>delfile.jpg</file>
    <file>exit.jpg</file>
    <file>favicon.ico</file>
    <file>find.jpg</file>
    <file>font.jpg</file>
    <file>help.jpg</file>
    <file>mainlogo.jpg</file>
    <file>new.jpg</file>
    <file>paste.jpg</file>
    <file>print.jpg</file>
    <file>save.jpg</file>
    <file>settings.jpg</file>
    <file>sort.jpg</file>
    </qresource>
    </RCC>
    And If I try tree -f I reach that there's no such command

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    Quote Originally Posted by Salazaar View Post
    Sure. Images.qrc:
    So shouldn't it be something like:
    Qt Code:
    1. QPixmap pixmap(":/new/prefix1/Poker.PNG");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    And If I try tree -f I reach that there's no such command
    I guess you're running some else Windows than XP/2000 then?
    J-P Nurmi

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    No, I've got XP. I tried your code - with result. Thanks. Now I have to solve problem with the signal
    Last edited by Salazaar; 27th June 2007 at 21:30.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: SplashScreen isn't displayed

    Quote Originally Posted by Salazaar View Post
    No, I've got XP
    Oh, and actually it should be "tree /f" not "tree -f". The command should definitely be available in XP.
    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 15th August 2008, 23:19
  2. Images/icons. It's not displayed
    By LMZ in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 18th May 2007, 14:55
  3. JPEG Image isn't displayed!?
    By GodOfWar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th April 2007, 15:01
  4. QLineEdit - Float number not displayed correct
    By morty in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th November 2006, 00:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.