Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Move a folder

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Move a folder

    How to move a folder in Qt?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Move a folder

    bool QDir::rename( const QString & oldName, const QString & newName )

    Renames a file or directory from oldName to newName, and returns true if successful; otherwise returns false.

    On most file systems, rename() fails only if oldName does not exist, if newName and oldName are not on the same partition or if a file with the new name already exists. However, there are also other reasons why rename() can fail. For example, on at least one file system rename() fails if newName points to an open file.
    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. Move Rectangle on mouse Move
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 14th May 2007, 05:34
  2. how to move cursor to specific line in Text
    By showhand in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th August 2006, 09:55
  3. move qTextBrowser to Home Position
    By klaus1111 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th July 2006, 13:09
  4. Move window in Clone Mode
    By ultrabrite in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th June 2006, 18:22
  5. Move child widget along with the parent widget
    By sreedhar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th May 2006, 12:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.