Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: setOrientation QProgressBar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default setOrientation QProgressBar

    In QTDesigner I've add a QProgressBar and then save the form and go to my code. When I build it says that setOrientation isn't a member of QProgressBar. <work around> A fellow co-worker told me that it if I clicked on the orientation (bolded) within QTDesigner and click the red return icon it will remove the bold and not include it in my code.

    Well, I still think it is a bug and wanted it to be known and ask any questions about it somewhere.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: setOrientation QProgressBar

    setOrientation was introduced in Qt4.1. Are you using Qt 4.0 or 4.1? Maybe you have both versions installed and working with Designer 4.1 but compiling with 4.0?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: setOrientation QProgressBar

    QT Designer is 4.1.0
    QT 4.1.0
    I installed it about a week ago and made sure it was the latest (or at least I hoped it was the latest.)

    Anyway I just checked and that is the version I have on both 4.1.0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: setOrientation QProgressBar

    So why does it complain about setOrientation?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: setOrientation QProgressBar

    Yes, okay after tracking it down more it seems that it was linking to a resource file that I got from a co-worker that contains 4.0 stuff inside it.

    thanks for your time.

Similar Threads

  1. QProgressBar starts at random position
    By kodiak in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th September 2008, 10:59
  2. QProgressBar in QTreeWidget?
    By lvi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd September 2008, 19:48
  3. QProgressBar + Mac OS X
    By THRESHE in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 13:41
  4. QProgressbar and ... Spacebar
    By RafalR in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th September 2006, 18:40
  5. QProgressBar & 200%
    By Dmitry in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th January 2006, 11:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.