Thread: QTableWidget signal/slot question

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Default QTableWidget signal/slot question

Hi,

I am relatively new to Qt and am having a problem with a signal/slot configuration. I am using Qt version 4.2.2, Windoze flavor.

I have a dialog with a tabwidget and on one of the pages of the tabwidget I have a QTableWidget. I can enter and retrieve values from the table widget with no problem.

I want to set up a cellClicked signal to call a slot when a cell is clicked.

What I have is:

-In the header file-

public slots:

void SlotTestEquipTableActive(int row,int col);

- In the Cpp file-

the connection:

connect(this->TestEquipTableWidget,SIGNAL(cellClicked(int,int)) ,
    this, SLOT(SlotTestEquipTableActive(int,int)));

the slot:

void TestLogtabDlg::SlotTestEquipTableActive(int row, int col)
    {
    qDebug() << "inside test equipment slot now!"; // called?
    }

I have a similiar set up for line edits on other pages of the tab widget and they all work fine. The QTableWidget is the only problem I have.

The code builds and executes and there are no messages displayed in the debugView output which indicate any problems with the QTableWidget configuration, but when I click in any of the cells of the table, the slot is never called.....nothing happens at all except the cell is highlited.

So there seems to be something different about using the QTableWidget signals than the signals emitted by the lineEdits, but I can't figure out what that is.

On a side note....is there an easy way to determine if the problem in a signal/slot configuration lies with the signal, or the slot, or both when nothing is happening as in this case....

Thanks in advance

Tim

Thanks
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

Default Re: QTableWidget signal/slot question

Quote Originally Posted by twells55555 View Post