Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Does QT support Word automation?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Question Does QT support Word automation?

    I want to shift from MFC to QT. But I want to know if Qt supports Word automation just like MFC. Any suggestion? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,365
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Does QT support Word automation?

    Qt supports ActiveX (thus OLE as well) in the commercial edition.

    Of course using the free edition you can still do COM calls, just without Qt integration and not wrapped into object oriented interface.
    Last edited by wysota; 12th September 2007 at 07:51.

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    diverger (12th September 2007)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: Does QT support Word automation?

    Oh, you've gave me a thread of light, but it seems there are so little example about this ( in actual, i've found nothing about this), can give me more information, or where i can go for more help, thanks very much

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,365
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Does QT support Word automation?

    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.3/activeqt.html

    I think there are also some examples bundled with Qt that show how to use it.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt configure with msvc.net
    By jivanr in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th June 2007, 08:17
  2. qt-3.3.8 fail in scratchbox
    By nass in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 15:21
  3. Compile QT4.2.2 with MySQL on Mac OS
    By asd in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th February 2007, 14:50

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.