Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: qt portable?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default qt portable?

    Hello All,
    What makes Qt platform-independent ?
    What makes Qt portable?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qt portable?

    Quote Originally Posted by vermarajeev View Post
    What makes Qt platform-independent ?
    It's source code contains implementations for each of supported platforms.
    What makes Qt portable?
    I don't know if Qt is really that portable... I wouldn't say so. Qt based applications are.

Similar Threads

  1. portable getopt() functionality
    By KShots in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th March 2011, 19:19
  2. Portable Console Password Prompt
    By vermarajeev in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd March 2007, 00:29
  3. making a portable binary on windows
    By patcito in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th May 2006, 10:02
  4. Apache Portable Runtime
    By sumsin in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th January 2006, 10:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.