Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    I build and installed QT4.3.2 on my Linux/ Fedora system....Using
    "./configure" "gmake" and "gmake install"
    Now I created a file in my usr/local/src and I try to compile this. I gave direct path to QTCore ,QTGui and mkspecs/linux g++. But I get these compile error

    Trolltech/Qt-4.3.2/include/QtGui/qapplication.h:42:37: error: QtCore/qcoreapplication.h: No such file or directory
    ../../Trolltech/Qt-4.3.2/include/QtGui/qapplication.h:43:31: error: QtGui/qwindowdefs.h: No such file or directory
    ../../Trolltech/Qt-4.3.2/include/QtGui/qapplication.h:44:27: error: QtCore/qpoint.h: No such file or directory
    ../../Trolltech/Qt-4.3.2/include/QtGui/qapplication.h:45:26: error: QtCore/qsize.h: No such file or directory
    ../../Trolltech/Qt-4.3.2/include/QtGui/qapplication.h:46:27: error: QtGui/qcursor.h: No such file or directory
    while it has compiled all tutorial and example code correctly.....
    Any help!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    What command did you use to compile your application?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    I use g++ to compile it and "I" to give include path

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    Quote Originally Posted by shobhit View Post
    I use g++ to compile it and "I" to give include path
    You have to add the .../Trolltech/Qt-4.3.2/include directory to the include path and some macro definitions to make it work, but better use qmake. For a simple project this should be enough:
    qmake -project
    qmake
    make
    (just make sure your project is in a separate directory and that this directory isn't named "qt").

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    Actually I am new to this qt enviorment. So I don't know anything about Qmake
    can you tell me which macros I should define?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    Could you try commands Jacek suggested? The first one will generate a qmake project file and the second one will generate a makefile for you. More info: http://doc.trolltech.com/latest/qmake-manual.html
    J-P Nurmi

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: not able to compile my programme/Fedora

    Thanks Jacek and jpn!!!

    I used those commands,and wroommm ..... it compiled.....
    I can't believe it was so easy.......

Similar Threads

  1. make error when compile qtopia 4.2.4
    By evewei in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd November 2007, 11:44
  2. Use VC2005 to compile Qt program (4.3.0)
    By firegun9 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th June 2007, 16:04
  3. Qt-4.2.2 qmake won't compile under visual studio 2005 on vista
    By moowy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th January 2007, 21:06
  4. Compile Errors
    By luffy27 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th November 2006, 05:26
  5. how to correctly compile threads support?
    By srhlefty in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th June 2006, 19:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.