Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Error

    warning: `visibility' attribute does not apply to types

    /usr/local/Qt4/include/QtCore/qatomic_i386.h:82: error: impossible constraint in `asm'

    Iam getting the first as warning.And the second is the error.I did not understand anything what is this error?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error

    What exactly are you trying to do?
    Compile Qt, or what?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error

    I am coding using Qt 4.3.0 in kdevelop 3.4.9.While compiling my code in Release Mode I got the error above.

    In Debug mode :
    {standard input}: Assembler messages:
    {standard input}:1790: Error: bad instruction `lock'
    {standard input}:1791: Error: bad instruction `incl [r2,#0]'
    {standard input}:1792: Error: bad instruction `setne [fp,#-17]'
    manuelview.cpp:106:3: warning: no newline at end of file
    {standard input}:2443: Error: bad instruction `lock'
    {standard input}:2444: Error: bad instruction `decl [r2,#0]'
    {standard input}:2445: Error: bad instruction `setne [fp,#-17]'

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Error

    How did you install Qt? What's the environment? Are you doing something special we should be aware of? Can you compile hello world at command line?
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error

    I installed Qtopia -embedded arm.
    Iam using arm-linux-g++.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error

    Ok.I understood.As you said I compiled a hello program.And I got error when used "make".
    I didnot understand that: I was using these tools for weeks.After these changes:
    -I installed suse again..And carried the old arm,qt4.. folders to same places.But I got many errors? Why? I carried suse 10.2 to same?

Similar Threads

  1. Error compiling psql plugin
    By vieraci in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th October 2007, 02:49
  2. qt 4.2.2 install on aix
    By try to remember in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th March 2007, 12:19
  3. Qt-x11-commercial-src-4.2.0-snapshot-20060824 error
    By DevObject in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2006, 23:31
  4. use qpsql
    By raphaelf in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 22nd August 2006, 12:52
  5. Am I the only one with "make" error ?
    By probine in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th February 2006, 12:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.