Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: widgets not accepting hoverevents ?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Lublin, Poland
    Posts
    345
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: widgets not accepting hoverevents ?

    Hi,

    Thanks for you ideas.
    I do not want the "cursor to be drawn" but while I am moving the cursor there are 2 lines (1 vertical and one horicontal) drawn on the scene, and the line move while I move the cursor. When the cursor in on my widgets the lines are not redrawn, and they should be redrawn under the widget, like it happens when I move the cursor near the widgets.

    I just need the widgets to ignore all mouse events, focus events, etc

    I presume you meant to pass 0. ;-)
    yes, you're right.

    Maverick
    Qt allows you to use everything you want
    wysota
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    #if defined(Q_OS_UNIX) && defined(QT_DEBUG)
    abort(); // trap; generates core dump
    #else
    exit(1); // goodbye cruel world
    #endif

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Lublin, Poland
    Posts
    345
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: widgets not accepting hoverevents ?

    Hi,

    I have solved the problem.
    I have widgets and labels(on that widgets) as my information panels. To achieve transparent wigets(accepting no events, transparent for events, actions, etc.) I have set :
    Qt Code:
    1. setMouseTracking(true);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and my widgets/and labels work as I wanted; what is needed is being drawn under those widgets and labels when I move cursor on a widget/label.

    Thank you.

    Maverick
    Qt allows you to use everything you want
    wysota
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    #if defined(Q_OS_UNIX) && defined(QT_DEBUG)
    abort(); // trap; generates core dump
    #else
    exit(1); // goodbye cruel world
    #endif

Similar Threads

  1. Qt3 - Multiple transparent widgets
    By bythesea in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th September 2009, 11:24
  2. widgets behind hidden widgets not working
    By bpetty in forum Newbie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 7th September 2007, 20:23
  3. Performance in hiding/showing widgets
    By Paalrammer in forum Newbie
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th February 2007, 18:57
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th July 2006, 13:09
  5. Creating Widgets
    By hylke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 08:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.