Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Editing qmake specs?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1

    Default Editing qmake specs?

    I have some libraries I need to link in and it's annoying having to edit the makefile generated by qmake every time. I believe there is some spec file or something where I can edit the settings? Any info on that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Editing qmake specs?

    Add:
    LIBS += -L/directory/with/library/xyz -lxyz
    INCLUDEPATH += /directory/with/xyz/headers
    to your .pro file.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 4.3.1 & MinGW 5.1.3 & MSYS 1.0 qmake problem
    By mdecandia in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2008, 16:52
  2. MacOS settings
    By skaiser in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th July 2007, 07:47
  3. Compiling with Qmake/Make
    By VireX in forum Newbie
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 05:57
  4. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15
  5. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.