Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: KMainWindow Icon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default KMainWindow Icon

    Hello there,

    I' m using KDE 3.2.1 and Qt 3.1.1 and I would change the icon from the KMainWindow. I tried QWidget::setIcon but nothing happend??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QMainWindow icon

    Hello,

    how do I set the icon in a QMainWindow (QT 3.3.1). setIcon didn't work??

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: KMainWindow Icon

    Try this: http://doc.trolltech.com/3.3/appicon.html and please, don't start multiple threads regarding the same problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: KMainWindow Icon

    Is there another way to to it in the code (like setIcon() function ). I don't understand the way discribed in that document?! THX
    Last edited by cpepe; 1st March 2006 at 14:48.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: KMainWindow Icon

    What does QWidget::icon() return after you set the icon with QWidget::setIcon()? How do you create the pixmap that will be the icon?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: KMainWindow Icon

    First: If I use the same code on a QLabel it shows the right icon.

    Second: setIcon( QPixmap( "/home/cpepe/Desktop/opencase-1.0/icons/32x32/blockdevice.png" ) );

    The Icon of the Dialogs witch opens as childs from QMainWindow has the new (Application-) Icon, if I set it with setIcon().

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: KMainWindow Icon

    Ok, I've done a little research and I think you should try KWin::setIcons().

Similar Threads

  1. QMessageBox missing icon
    By zanth in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th July 2010, 22:20
  2. button with backgr and icon using stylesheets
    By s_p_t10 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th May 2008, 21:19
  3. Couple of questions: main window icon + toolbar icon
    By bpackard in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th March 2008, 20:03
  4. Mac application and the Dock Icon
    By sekelsenmat in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th September 2007, 11:23
  5. QSystemTrayIcon doesn't show icon ?
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th January 2007, 20:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.