Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ActiveQt 2-dim arrays

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default ActiveQt 2-dim arrays

    Is there any way in ActiveQt to pass 2-dim arrays as parameters?
    (In COM it will be VARIANT type)

    Qt Assistant:
    COM type | Qt property
    VARIANT_BOOL | bool
    BSTR | QString
    char, short, int, long | int
    uchar, ushort, uint, ulong | uint
    float, double | double
    DATE | QDateTime
    CY | qlonglong
    OLE_COLOR | QColor
    SAFEARRAY(VARIANT) | QList<QVariant>
    SAFEARRAY(int), SAFEARRAY(double), SAFEARRAY(Date) | QList<QVariant>
    SAFEARRAY(BYTE) | QByteArray
    SAFEARRAY(BSTR) | QStringList
    VARIANT | type-dependent
    IFontDisp* | QFont
    IPictureDisp* | QPixmap
    IDispatch* | QAxObject*
    IUnknown* | QAxObject*
    SCODE, DECIMAL | unsupported
    So if there isn't support of 2-dim arrays, how can I access COM object directly pass to it VARIANT 2-dim array?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: ActiveQt 2-dim arrays

    Actually the problem is I want to pass 2-dim array through QAxObject::dynamicCall()

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th October 2015, 20:43
  2. ActiveQt: can I override lcid?
    By a550ee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd October 2007, 08:44
  3. signals and control arrays
    By zorro68 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st August 2007, 20:32
  4. QT, ASP.NET and ActiveQt
    By croland in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2007, 19:10
  5. creating 2-d arrays
    By therealjag in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st February 2006, 18:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.