Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: can't show my QDialog

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    117
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default can't show my QDialog

    Hello!

    I created a custom dialog and here's how I use it.
    Qt Code:
    1. IADFUQParameterDialog dialog = new IADFUQParameterDialog(this);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but on compile has the error
    mainwindow.cpp:2222: error: initializing temporary from result of 'IADFUQParameterDialog::IADFUQParameterDialog(QWid get*)'

    so I try to use this instead
    Qt Code:
    1. IADFUQParameterDialog dialog(this); dialog.show();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and there's no error. But the dialog shows only when I call a message box
    Last edited by sincnarf; 22nd October 2007 at 00:16.
    Image Analysis Development Framework Using Qt (IADFUQ)

Similar Threads

  1. QDialog / QListView problem
    By harakiri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th July 2007, 18:31
  2. Resizing a QDialog to the content size
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th March 2007, 08:16
  3. QDialog: show() and exec() together in constructor?
    By Teuniz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th February 2007, 11:43
  4. Qdialog as a child widget
    By dave in forum Newbie
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 09:43
  5. QtSingleApplication
    By mule in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th February 2006, 19:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.