Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    hi,
    i configured Qt4.4.0 with the following command:
    Qt Code:
    1. configure -platform win32-msvc2005 -debug-and-release -fast -qt-sql-sqlite -no-qt3support -vcproj
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and run the nmake
    but after a while i get the following error:
    Qt Code:
    1. ..\JavaScriptCore\API\JSValueRef.cpp : fatal error C1033: cannot open program da
    2. tabase 'c:\qt\4.4.0\src\3rdparty\webkit\webcore\vc80.pdb'
    3. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\c
    4. l.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    5. Stop.
    6. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\n
    7. make.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    8. Stop.
    9. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\n
    10. make.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    11. Stop.
    12. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    13. Stop.
    14. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\n
    15. make.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    16. Stop.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    what is going on? i configured the Qt with different commands more than five times
    and each time i get the same error what is wrong?
    thank you.
    Last edited by mismael85; 5th July 2008 at 15:55.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    Just to be sure, is there enough free disk space..?
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    there are 5 giga bytes disk spaces, is it enough?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    i reconfigured the Qt with the following command and i get the same error
    Qt Code:
    1. configure –platform win32-msvc2005 –debug-and-release –fast –prefix c:\Qt\4.3.2
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    I suggest you start by disabling the webkit module. You might not have all the dependencies for it to be built.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    i disabled the webkit using the following command
    Qt Code:
    1. configure -platform win32-msvc2005 -debug-and-release -fast -qt-sql-sqlite -no-qt3support -vcproj -no-webkit
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but i also get the same error but in another library
    Qt Code:
    1. tmp\moc\debug_shared\moc_qundostack_p.cpp : fatal error C1033: cannot open progr
    2. am database 'c:\qt\4.4.0\src\gui\vc80.pdb'
    3. moc_qundoview.cpp
    4. tmp\moc\debug_shared\moc_qundoview.cpp : fatal error C1033: cannot open program
    5. database 'c:\qt\4.4.0\src\gui\vc80.pdb'
    6. Generating Code...
    7. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\c
    8. l.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    9. Stop.
    10. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\n
    11. make.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    12. Stop.
    13. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\n
    14. make.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    15. Stop.
    16. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    17. Stop.
    18. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\n
    19. make.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
    20. Stop.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    It seems the problem is with your Visual Studio installation.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    ok i will try to install it (visual stdio) again

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    hi, i installed a new windows xp ,installed visual studio 2005 and when i compiled the Qt i get the
    same error .
    can any body write the steps step by step.
    but you should konw that i compiled 4.3.2 and i am using the same way with 4.4.0 but it does not work.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: i always get an error when compiling Qt4.4.0

    Try removing the -fast option, and add the Qt bin directory to your PATH system variable.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem compiling Qt4.4.0 with mingw-static in examples/webkit
    By KjellKod in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th July 2008, 13:32
  2. Error compiling QT4.4.0 in Fedora 9 GCC 4.3.0
    By estanisgeyer in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th May 2008, 14:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.