Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: touchscreen QTe

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default touchscreen QTe

    hi,

    I use a uClinux in a board BF548, I want to use a touchscreen with picture flow application (QT app).
    I can calibrate my touch screen with ts_calibrate so i think it working.
    I can execute ./pictureflow -qws to show in my LCD screen some picture.
    but i can't use the touch screen in the pictureflow app and all the QT app.
    do you know how can i use a touchscreen with QTe3.3.5.

    I have configure QT with :
    ./configure -shared -depths 32 -no-cups -no-ipv6 -embedded bfin -little-endian -thread -qt-mouse-tslib -L /home/dam/blackfin-sources/TS/ -I /home/dam/blackfin-sources/TS/

    my uClinux is build with TS

    my env on my board is :
    QWS_MOUSE_PROTO=tslib:/dev/input/event1
    TSLIB_TSDEVICE=/dev/input/event1
    TSLIB_CALIBFILE=/etc/pointercl
    TSLIB_CONFFILE=/etc/ts.conf
    TSLIB_CONSOLEDEVICE=none
    TSLIB_FBDEVICE=/dev/fb0

    could you help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    Some questions:

    1.- are you patch QT embedded to add TSLIB support??
    2.- When I configure QTe, I use the follow options:
    export QTDIR=$PWD
    export PATH=$QTDIR/bin:$PATH
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$QTDIR/lib:/opt/tslib/lib
    echo yes | ./configure -platform linux-g++ -embedded x86 -big-endian -no-cups -depths 4,8,16,24,32 -qt-gif -qt-libjpeg -qt-libpng -qt-zlib -qt-mouse-linuxtp -qt-mouse-tslib -L /opt/tslib/lib -I /opt/tslib/include -lts
    best regards

    P.D. Tengo ganas de irme a casa, que ya es hora.............

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    How can i patch QT with TS Lib please

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    i need the patch of TSlib for QTembedded 3.3.5 where can i find it?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    Tslib has to be configured properly on your device.
    Can you run ts_test?
    What is the conent of ts.conf file?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    hy kugar,
    I can run ts_calibrate but ts_test
    root:/> ts_test
    ts_test: not found

    this is my ts.conf:

    # Uncomment if you wish to use the linux input layer event interface
    module_raw input

    # Uncomment if you're using a Sharp Zaurus SL-5500/SL-5000d
    # module_raw collie

    # Uncomment if you're using a Sharp Zaurus SL-C700/C750/C760/C860
    # module_raw corgi

    # Uncomment if you're using a device with a UCB1200/1300/1400 TS interface
    # module_raw ucb1x00

    # Uncomment if you're using an HP iPaq h3600 or similar
    # module_raw h3600

    # Uncomment if you're using a Hitachi Webpad
    # module_raw mk712

    # Uncomment if you're using an IBM Arctic II
    # module_raw arctic2

    module pthres pmin=1
    module variance delta=30
    module dejitter delta=100
    module linear

    Thank you for your help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    Well,
    you should have some Tslib test tools provided by tslib sources. They are very helpful:
    ts_test - you can use your touch screen
    ts_calibrate - calibrate your ts
    ts_finddev - check if device is a ts
    ts_print - print coords computed by modules from ts.conf
    ts_print_raw -print raw coords
    ts_harvest -don't remember
    Maybe you should change input module. I use h3600. Default input does not work on my device.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    hello
    I can run ts_calibrate and “event_test /dev/input/event1" but the other test like ts_test or ts_print are not found, i don't know why?
    I think that my touch screen running because i detect the event and i can calibrate it, but i don't found what is the configuration step of QT which isn't working

    best regards

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    I haven't the file qmousetslib_qws.cpp in the qt-embedded/src/embedded/
    I think this is the problème I haven't driver for TSlib in QTembedded.
    can i had it?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    If you configure Qt with -qt-mouse-tslib option then you must have Tslib driver somewhere. I think that your board has a Sharp's touch screen. Maybe you have to change raw module. By the way, I have got qmousetslib_qws.cpp in Qt/src/gui/embedded folder.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: touchscreen QTe

    hy,
    thanks

    I haven't qmousetslib_qws in all the qtembedded file.
    can i find it? and is it difficult to configure for my hardware?

    I have
    TFT LCD Display with Touch Screen: SHARP LQ043T1DG01, 480 X 272, 4.3 inch Touch Screen LCD; AD7877 Touch Screen Controller

    best regards

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with QT embedded and touchscreen calibration.
    By webquinty in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd July 2008, 11:33
  2. touchscreen not working in qtopia-4.2.2
    By apulu in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th June 2008, 11:00
  3. How to Launch Virtual Keyboard on top of TouchScreen
    By arunvv in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st June 2007, 18:31
  4. Qtopia4.2:Usage of both TouchScreen and Mouse
    By arunvv in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st June 2007, 18:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.