Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: access between windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Question access between windows

    hi,

    my main.cpp creates a mainwindow that contains a drawing field to draw lines, circles or squares.
    there is a contextmenu from which you can choose to view a popup where you can enter parameters for changing linestyle or something.
    but i don't get how to set values of those drawing field through the popup.
    the drawing field has a public function "set" to set that variables. but i have no access to this function at the popup.
    if i include the header of the drawing field to the popup, i have that access but there is a redeclaration of variables.

    how can i set the variables of the drawing field in that popup?

    my excuses for the bad English...hope you can understand what i mean

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: access between windows

    One way to to this is to have your popup emit a signal, then connect the signal to a slot in your drawing field.
    For your example you would make "set" into a slot.

    Best place to start for this is here:
    Signals and Slots

Similar Threads

  1. Windows not appearing in XP.
    By beardybloke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th October 2007, 17:32
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th June 2007, 19:19
  3. converting unix exe to windows binary
    By deekayt in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th September 2006, 01:00
  4. Child windows in QCanvas as a canvas item
    By incubator in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th July 2006, 14:50
  5. MDI windows without QWorkspace
    By Big Duck in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th June 2006, 17:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.