Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QDialog Resize

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Red face QDialog Resize

    Hi,
    I am showing a QDialog from parent widget. i am initializing the dialog and placing a image(stretching to 640x480) on it by means of horizontal layout. Now i am facing two problems:
    1. QDialog pops up and the image will showned in exact manner. but there will be empty space at the bottom of dialog. how can i remove these empty space. so that space is less and equally distributed aside the image border.

    2: While resizing the QDialog it is resizing to the initial size. i just use setMinimumSize().

    How can i resolve this problems????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDialog Resize

    do you use layouts?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QDialog Resize

    yes.... Actually it resized. but when i leave the mouse it will come to normal state. I am not even handling MouseEvent

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDialog Resize

    try to use this method QLayout::setContentsMargins

Similar Threads

  1. QDialog resize
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 18th March 2008, 11:50
  2. QDialog resize ?
    By allensr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th December 2007, 19:47
  3. QDialog resize ?
    By allensr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th October 2007, 22:41
  4. Resizing a QDialog to the content size
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th March 2007, 08:16
  5. postponing resize event
    By Honestmath in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 00:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.