Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: launch app

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default launch app

    hy,
    i want to launch an an application from an other one but i have try execlp
    the problem is QlinuxFbScreen can't map the fram buffer, i have try to close it but that don't working.
    I have try to use process->start but they don't working and nothing happen when i want to start the new process.
    I am in QTembedded with uClinux
    Do you know the good way to start a nex app ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: launch app

    I would suggest QProcess::startDetached().
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: launch app

    when i work on my computer with a virtual fram buffer i can launch an application like that

    execlp("./elasticnodes","./elasticnodes","-qws",NULL);

    or

    QProcess *proc;
    proc = new QProcess( this );
    proc->start("./elasticnodes");

    But when i am on my device i can't use them
    for the execlp :
    code; execlp("./menuV1emb", "./menuV1emb","-qws", NULL);
    return QLinuxFbScreen::connect: Operation not permitted
    Error: failed to map framebuffer device to memory.

    code execlp("./menuV1emb", "./menuV1emb", NULL);
    return Did not receive a connection event from the qws server
    Abort


    for the Qprocess
    code : QProcess *proc; // pointer definition
    proc = new QProcess( this ); // memory allocation from heap, created with parent
    proc->startDetached("./elasticnodes");

    return
    root:/> ./menuV1emb -qws &
    227
    openfb
    root:/> ps
    PID Uid VSZ Stat Command

    227 root 11956 S ./menuV1emb -qws
    230 root 876 R ps

    i try to launch the app
    root:/> ps
    PID Uid VSZ Stat Command

    227 root 11972 S ./menuV1emb -qws
    231 root 11972 S ./menuV1emb -qws
    232 root 11972 S ./menuV1emb -qws
    233 root 876 R ps
    root:/>
    I have new process but they don't do anything

    do you have an idea

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th November 2008, 21:10
  2. Failed to Launch qt 4.4.0 compiled executable in Debug mode
    By nikhilqt in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th July 2008, 13:45
  3. launch in a gif via QMovie and QThread
    By desch in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th February 2008, 09:02
  4. How to Launch Virtual Keyboard on top of TouchScreen
    By arunvv in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st June 2007, 18:31
  5. Can I launch a dial-up connection in Windows?
    By gtthang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th February 2006, 12:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.