Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    I am using qt 4.2 with Eclipse 3.4.1 CDT on Linux...
    I am trying to make qwt-5.0.2 plotting widget to appear in the project widget box.
    What should I change to make that happen?
    I copied qwt lib files into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/lib and include folders into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/include/qwt-3.2
    Thank you,
    V-

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Angry Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    Quote Originally Posted by mzeal View Post
    I am using qt 4.2 with Eclipse 3.4.1 CDT on Linux...
    I am trying to make qwt-5.0.2 plotting widget to appear in the project widget box.
    What should I change to make that happen?
    I copied qwt lib files into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/lib and include folders into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/include/qwt-3.2
    Thank you,
    V-
    Hi mzeal,
    Did you look at the examples that come with Qwt ?
    "Simple project" will give you basics.


    Hüseyin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    You mean "simple_plot", don't you ? I can build it from Eclipse, but exe comes as the empty form, eg. without actual widget...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    Quote Originally Posted by mzeal View Post
    You mean "simple_plot", don't you ? I can build it from Eclipse, but exe comes as the empty form, eg. without actual widget...
    Yes, I mean simple_plot.
    I think you have collision between qt versions. You said "I am using qt 4.2 with Eclipse..." first and "I copied qwt lib files into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/lib..." second. These are different versions. Can you check it to use same versions while compiling and using qt and qwt libraries.


    Hüseyin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    Apologies, that a typo. I meant Qt 4.5...
    Right now qwt widgets appear in "designer", but not in Eclipse Widget box.
    I found some directions on how to integrate custom widgets with eclipse plugin:
    http://doc.trolltech.com/qt-eclipse-...r-plugins.html
    so I tried to add CONFIG += QtCppIntegration to qwtconfig.pri, rebuild qwt designer plugin and copy it to eclipse plugin folder. No luck. Any other ideas ?
    Thanks,
    -V

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    Quote Originally Posted by mzeal View Post
    Apologies, that a typo. I meant Qt 4.5...
    Right now qwt widgets appear in "designer", but not in Eclipse Widget box.
    I found some directions on how to integrate custom widgets with eclipse plugin:
    http://doc.trolltech.com/qt-eclipse-...r-plugins.html
    so I tried to add CONFIG += QtCppIntegration to qwtconfig.pri, rebuild qwt designer plugin and copy it to eclipse plugin folder. No luck. Any other ideas ?
    Thanks,
    -V
    Try this for the new version:
    http://doc.trolltech.com/qt-eclipse-...r-plugins.html


    Hüseyin

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    Build your custom designer plugin with the same Qt version as Qt Designer Plugin, configured with -qtnamespace QtCppIntegration in release mode, e.g. for Qt Designer Plugin 1.4.3, you need Qt 4.4.3. The Qt configure command will look like this:

    ./configure -release -qtnamespace QtCppIntegration -qtlibinfix CppIntegration

    That's most confusing: is this "configure" for qwt, or for Qt API ? Must be for qwt plugin, but "configure" script is missing there...
    Thank you,
    -V

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    I'm having the exact same problem with the QVTK widget plugin for QtDesigner in Eclipse. I recompiled qt with the mentioned flags and also recompiled the plugin, but no luck. In fact, prior to the recompile, I was able to use the QVTK widget plugin using qt/bin/designer, but not from Eclipse/QtDesigner, but after recompiling the SDK using the mentioned flags I am unable to view the QVTK widget from either interface. Yes, I copied the new QVTK widget into the allegedly appropriate directories as well.

    I'd love to find a solution to this problem.

    Regards,
    -Joshua

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Eclipse CDT qwt-5.2.0 integration

    Quote Originally Posted by mzeal View Post
    I am using qt 4.2 with Eclipse 3.4.1 CDT on Linux...
    I am trying to make qwt-5.0.2 plotting widget to appear in the project widget box.
    What should I change to make that happen?
    I copied qwt lib files into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/lib and include folders into /usr/lib/Trolltech-4.5.0/include/qwt-3.2
    Thank you,
    V-
    hello
    i have also copied the files as mentioned above,but still i can not compile qwt projects,i have also set the Qwt lib path in .profile.but still the problem...please give me any suggestions.

Similar Threads

  1. A Guide to Install MinGW, Qt4 and Eclipse Integration on Windows XP
    By shiyutang in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 04:03
  2. qt-eclipse integration and qwt
    By vianagmo in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th March 2009, 02:12
  3. Eclipse Integration sans Integration
    By ChrisW67 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2009, 07:29
  4. Eclipse integration in Kubuntu/Ubuntu 64 bit
    By FreddyAV in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2008, 20:42
  5. Qt Eclipse integration problem!!!!
    By mismael85 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th March 2008, 14:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.