Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: A class member has ran away?!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia - Buraidah
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default A class member has ran away?!

    Hi,

    Yes I am a newbie but while I am working with QSpinBox and specially setRange(int min, int max) everything is OK I also tried compiling it and everything is OK but after a while I could not use setRange I can't see it in the drop down menu (in Qt Creator) and I have this Error message from the compiler:

    error: 'class QSpinBox' has no member named 'setRange'????

    I get around this error by using setMaximum and setMinimum.

    But why does this happning??

    Qt Code:
    1. Qt Creator 1.2.1
    2. Based on Qt 4.5.2 (32 bit)
    3.  
    4. Built on Jul 10 2009 at 15:03:29
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Thanks in advanced
    Mohammad AlHobayyeb

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Enschede, Netherlands
    Posts
    462
    Thanked 69 Times in 67 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: A class member has ran away?!

    Did you by accident edit the QSpinBox class definition?
    Horse sense is the thing that keeps horses from betting on people. --W.C. Fields

    Ask Smart Questions

  3. The following user says thank you to franz for this useful post:

    MIH1406 (3rd June 2010)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia - Buraidah
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: A class member has ran away?!

    Thank you this is the problem but I did not know that I can do so by accident. I thought they are read-only files.

    Thank you.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Davao City, Philippines
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: A class member has ran away?!

    Quote Originally Posted by MIH1406 View Post
    error: 'class QSpinBox' has no member named 'setRange'????
    Can you post a little bit more output from this error message ...?

  6. The following user says thank you to gboelter for this useful post:

    MIH1406 (3rd June 2010)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia - Buraidah
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: A class member has ran away?!

    Problem SOLVED

Similar Threads

  1. Using a QMutex as a static class member
    By emostar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th June 2009, 13:48
  2. class QHBoxLayout
    By csvivek in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th April 2008, 07:57
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th March 2008, 17:47
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th July 2006, 22:42
  5. const member definitions in a class ....
    By TheKedge in forum General Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th February 2006, 13:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.