Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: pixmap filepath in property editor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default pixmap filepath in property editor

    I am modifying the Qt Designer to fit our special needs.

    After adding a QLabel widget into the FormWindow and set a pixmap in code, the pixmap image did load properly but when the filepath in the pixmap property box is lost...

    Since the QPixmap struct has no members holding the path, this info must be somewhere in the Property Box. How can I access it?

    Not will this empty filepath thing be harmful until trying to save the .ui file; it won't be stored in the .ui file so after re-opening the .ui file the label will still be there (text, position will be correct), just the image won't load.

    I guess it's soemthing to do with the internal slot & signals things, but no idea how to make this happen, more specifically, how can I indirectly access

    void PixmapEditor::setPath(const QString &path)
    in designerpropertymanager.cpp?

    Any hints or help are gratefully appreciated.
    Last edited by purga; 20th November 2009 at 09:51.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: pixmap filepath in property editor

    I had trouble following your text...
    But you can use a resource file to access any resources you need.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. The following user says thank you to high_flyer for this useful post:

    purga (20th November 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. Realisation of Property Editor (Browser) in Qt Jambi
    By Pavka in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th January 2009, 07:11
  2. Is there any property editor to use in my program?
    By Morea in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th December 2008, 18:21
  3. Adding property editor file browser popup...
    By thawkins in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th April 2007, 23:03
  4. Property editor fully featured?
    By brcain in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 20th September 2006, 15:57
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 20:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.