Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Entry Point Not Found - WCharArray - Built in type wchar_t problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Entry Point Not Found - WCharArray - Built in type wchar_t problem

    Hi,

    I'm working on Windows 7, vs2005, qt version 4.6.2

    I need for linking a third part library that option Treat wchar_t as Built-in Type is setting to YES.

    To do this I have modify my \Qt\4.6.2\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005\qmake.conf:

    QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200

    (the original option was: QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-)

    Then I have recomile my Qt.

    Now my project compile correctly but at the esecution time I have this error:

    "Entry point not found
    The procedure entry point ?fromWCharArray@Qstring@@SA?AV1@PB_WH@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll"


    My enviroment variable is:

    QTDIR = "C:\Qt\4.6.2"

    PATH = ".....;C:\Qt\4.6.2\bin"

    I have search any occurence of QtCore4.dll file and I have founded only the version in the QTDIR directory.

    Can anyone help me to solve this problem??

    Thanks a lot,
    Dax

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Entry Point Not Found - WCharArray - Built in type wchar_t problem

    To do this I have modify my \Qt\4.6.2\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005\qmake.conf:

    QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200

    (the original option was: QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-)
    It's correct delete the last option?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Entry Point Not Found - WCharArray - Built in type wchar_t problem

    My problem persist, please can anyone help me?

    How I can recompile Qt with include option wchar_t.

    I have try to recompile with this conf settings:

    QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t

    (the original is QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-)

    But I have the same problem: I can compile correctly my program but I can't execute it, because I have Entry Point Error:

    "Entry point not found
    The procedure entry point ?fromWCharArray@Qstring@@SA?AV1@PB_WH@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll"


    I'm sure that my QtCored4.dll linked is correct because if I try remove it I have "QtCored4.dll Not found error".


    Thanks, bye

Similar Threads

  1. Entry point not found
    By feraudyh in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd July 2010, 12:12
  2. Procedure entry point not found
    By Ishmael in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th October 2009, 07:15
  3. Procedure entry point not found
    By Ishmael in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th October 2009, 17:57
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th August 2009, 17:35
  5. Entry point not found after compiling with Qt 4.2
    By mace in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th October 2006, 11:24

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.