Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: wwWidgets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default wwWidgets

    HI, Are wwWidgtes working?
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    In what way? What's wrong with them?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    sorry wasn't there a problem with floatSpinBox? I said you many posts ago....
    Regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Yes, there was. But this doesn't neglect all other widgets in the set.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    ok sorry, an information; now I'll have to put again float spinBox from desinger or is sufficient overwrite old .h .cpp and compile my app?
    Regards

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Anyone know why this error? thanks
    connect(wwFloatSpinBoxProve, SIGNAL(valueChanged(double)), this, SLOT(PROVE(double)));
    mymainform.cpp(197): error C2664: 'bool QObject::connect(const QObject *,const char *,const QObject *,const char *)' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'wwFloatSpinBox *' to 'const QObject *'
    Last edited by jacek; 16th July 2006 at 14:52. Reason: changed [ code ] to [ quote ] to allow wrapping of long lines
    Regards

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Probably you are missing some #include directive.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Quote Originally Posted by mickey
    ok sorry, an information; now I'll have to put again float spinBox from desinger or is sufficient overwrite old .h .cpp and compile my app?
    Just rewrite the source files. Signal and slot names didn't change. And make sure you have the latest release of the widget.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    sorry maybe i ddin't understand. I downloaded last July version; I overwritted .h .cpp files, but doesn't work. I tried to compile and overwrite .dll in qt directory and put new spinboxes, but doesn't work; what am I doing wrong? thanks
    Last edited by mickey; 6th July 2006 at 13:18.
    Regards

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    sorry, but are floatSpinBoxes working? I tried they but seem don't work.
    Regards

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Quote Originally Posted by mickey
    I tried they but seem don't work.
    Define "seem don't work".

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    I connect a float spinBox from designer to a SLOT in mainForm; the SLOT isn't called; it was a old bug; it should be fixed, but it don't seem...
    Regards

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    I have rewritten much of the spinbox code today, download the latest version (0.3.3), I have tested it as much as I could and it seems to work fine. There is a small issue with setting initial values smaller than the line step, but it might be caused by Designer and not the class itself.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    hi, I tel you this compile error
    Qt Code:
    1. wwfloatspinbox.cpp(94) : error C2059: syntax error : ')'
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    if I connect from desinger don't work; it works if I connect by end; I didn't find diference if I set minValue >=1.
    Last edited by mickey; 16th July 2006 at 18:21.
    Regards

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Ah, yes, there is an additional closing bracket for Qt versions that don't support QLocale, but it's enough if you just delete it.

    About your slot problems... maybe you have an error somewhere? Which signal-slot connections don't work for you? I tested the valueChanged(double)/setValue(double) connection and it worked fine from within Designer.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    sorry, now it's working; thanks
    Last edited by mickey; 17th July 2006 at 02:27.
    Regards

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Another problem's arising; i don't know if could depend from wwSpin but this code below don't work. DO anyone see the error? thanks
    Qt Code:
    1. ......
    2. wwFloatSpinBox* spinb = (wwFloatSpinBox*) sender();
    3. std::vector<wwFloatSpinBox*> sbc;
    4. sbc.push_back(wwFloatSpinBoxC0);
    5. if (spinb == sbc[0])
    6. printf("hello");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Regards

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    What does "don't work" mean? The spinbox doesn't have anything to do here, you're operating on pointers to them only, so you can't blaim the object for anything.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Quote Originally Posted by mickey
    Another problem's arising; i don't know if could depend from wwSpin but this code below don't work. DO anyone see the error? thanks
    Qt Code:
    1. ......
    2. object::mySLot(double value) {
    3. cout << value;
    4. wwFloatSpinBox* spinb = (wwFloatSpinBox*) sender();
    5. std::vector<wwFloatSpinBox*> sbc;
    6. sbc.push_back(wwFloatSpinBoxC0);
    7. if (spinb == sbc[0])
    8. printf("hello");
    9. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    When I change wwSpinBox value this SLOT is called (it works), but "hello" isn't printed; with QSpinBox this worked! I need to know who's the sender...thanks......
    Regards

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: wwWidgets

    Try printf("Hello\n") instead.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.