Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cannot debug: No process is on the other end of the pipe.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    1

    Default Cannot debug: No process is on the other end of the pipe.

    Hello.

    I'm totally new in Qt and have a problem which I couldn't solve by myself.

    I have configured Qt 4.6.3 for Windows CE 6 R3 and VS2008 Pro like this:

    configure -no-sql-sqlite -no-qt3support -no-opengl -platform win32-msvc2008 -xplatform wince60standard-armv4i-msvc2005 -no-libtiff -no-dbus -no-phonon -no-phonon-backend -no-webkit -debug
    Compilation worked fine.

    After that I've copied QtCored4.dll and QtGuid4.dll onto my CE device to the folder \FFSDISK\.

    Then I've created an new Qt application for CE and changed the project properties like this:
    Configuration Properties->Debugging->Remote Executable: \FFSDISK\QtCe01.exe
    Configuration Properties->Deployment->Additional Files: removed everything
    Configuration Properties->Deployment->Remote Directory: \FFSDISK\

    After compiling my appliction I've copied the .exe file to the \FFSDISK\ of my CE device.

    If I start debugging in VS I get this message:

    ---------------------------
    Microsoft Visual Studio
    ---------------------------
    The program "\FFSDISK\QtCe01.exe" can not be started.



    No process is on the other end of the pipe.


    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------
    Hopefully translated correctly

    What have I done wrong?
    How can I debug my application?

    Thank you.

    By the way... compiling an runnig my application as release works fine...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: Cannot debug: No process is on the other end of the pipe.

    Has somebody an idea?

Similar Threads

  1. No process is on the other end of the pipe
    By Luc4 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th March 2010, 00:26
  2. pipe in a QByteArray to a QProcess
    By Gravis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th February 2010, 22:53
  3. pipe tail -f to Qlistbox realtime
    By unclecameron in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th December 2008, 23:39
  4. How to pipe QMessages into my ui.TextEdit?
    By DigiDrag in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd September 2008, 21:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.