Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to merge Cocoa classes with Qt?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default How to merge Cocoa classes with Qt?

    Hi

    I am working on Qt4.7 on mac os, i want to use Objective C Classes(.m,.h and .xib) with Qt4.7, but not have any idea that how to merge and bulild the application using both Qt and Objective C. Can anybody explain it to me with an example.
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to merge Cocoa classes with Qt?

    You should read about how to use C++ in Cocoa projects frist, as Qt is C++.
    Then you need to add to the build sequence the mocing of you QObject header files, and if you have Qt ui files - then "uic" them.
    This again probably has more to do with how to customize cocoa project builds.
    In other words - you probably will get more help on a Cocoa related forum.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: How to merge Cocoa classes with Qt?

    Good luck.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: How to merge Cocoa classes with Qt?

    Thanks for the reply, but you can tell me that how can i add (Cocoa .XIB) file in the pro file created by Qt and link with Qt Application.
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to merge Cocoa classes with Qt?

    This is off topic for this forum, I don't know if anyone here has done somthing like this.
    You better ask in objective-C / objective-C++ forums about mixing C++ with objective-C.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems using Qt widgets in a Cocoa application
    By jleben in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th April 2011, 01:31
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th April 2011, 15:40
  3. Installing QT4.7 for Cocoa
    By koan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2011, 13:16
  4. Building Cocoa 64 bit on Mac
    By physicistjedi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th October 2009, 15:22
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd March 2009, 03:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.