Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: error loading statically linked Qt app

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Unhappy error loading statically linked Qt app

    i have a Qt app with libraries linked statically to it.On app loding some GUI components are invisible.

    I had some problems in QtGui lib getting statically linked.i used MSVC 2008 for static compilation.
    I got this error from QtGui project.

    Code:

    Qt Code:
    1. LINK : warning LNK4068: /MACHINE not specified; defaulting to X86
    2. 1>.\tmp\obj\debug_static\jaricom.obj : fatal error LNK1112: module machine type 'ARM' conflicts with target machine type 'X86
    3. QtGui - 1 error(s), 1 warning(s)'
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I am compiling for WinCE/ARMV4I

    When i specified /MACHINE:THUMB in QtGui project properties->Librarian->Command Line, i got it compiled successfully.but the problem is that in my application am unable to view child widgets in my parent window.I can see the context menus and status bars in my app.,For eg if add a combo box to my project i could see just the out line of the window.

    I think the Qt Gui lib havent linked statically correctly.
    Can anyone pls suggest me an option on how to resolve this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: error loading statically linked Qt app

    Do you have Qt built for WinCE?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. JPEG support for statically linked Qt using PyQt
    By Tommytrojan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st July 2010, 05:01
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th March 2010, 09:26
  3. Application seems not to be linked statically
    By Boron in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd April 2008, 17:14
  4. Statically linked QtSql modules
    By runderwo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th September 2007, 22:43
  5. statically linked executable
    By smalls in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th February 2006, 02:09

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.