Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded

    Default qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

    Hi, another my problem is to compile the qserialdevice library exactly BuildLibrary.pro. I do this like:
    Qt Code:
    1. C:\qserial\qserialdevice-qserialdevice\src>c:\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.6.2\bin\qmake.exe -tp vc src.pro
    2. C:\qserial\qserialdevice-qserialdevice>c:\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.6.2\bin\qmake.exe -tp vc BuildLibrary.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Next in MVS2008 i open BuildLibrary.sln then F7 and .. errorrrrrss
    what to change in QserialDevices ?? to build libraries ?
    I also try comment in src.pro the enumerator include but it doesn't helps
    Sorry for my english and thanks for help
    Last edited by ssaku; 2nd August 2011 at 21:07.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    309
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

    Hi.
    It is impossible in the current implementation.
    Since WinCE does not use the OVERLAPPED operation.
    Code QSerialDevice tied to this very opportunity that allows you to avoid creating additional threads.

    If you must then fix the code yourself, and see nativeserialengine_win.cpp nativeserialnotifier_win.cpp.
    And read MSDN.

    PS: I would be able to fix it, if I had a device based on WinCE, but I do not have WinCE device, therefore there is no way to fix.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded

    Default Re: qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

    So it will be difficult to do it??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    309
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

    If you have a device running Win CE - it is not difficult.

    1. Just everywhere in "nativeserialengine_win.cpp" remove structure 'OVERLAPPED' (or replaced by 0).
    2. In notifier "nativeserialnotifier_win.cpp" abandon class QWinEventNotifier, and instead use QThread with periodical poll CommEvent.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    309
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

    So, I tried to add support for WinCE.
    The request to all interested parties - check the work / assembly and correct any errors.

    Commit: https://gitorious.org/qserialdevice/...7eae4f8835e04b
    Direct download link: https://gitorious.org/qserialdevice/...ve-tarball/2.0

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    309
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qSerialDevice and WINCE is it possible to run it ?

    So, I tried to add support for WinCE.
    The request to all interested parties - check the work / assembly and correct any errors.

    Commit: https://gitorious.org/qserialdevice/...7eae4f8835e04b
    Direct download link: https://gitorious.org/qserialdevice/...ve-tarball/2.0
    Now, a library for WinCE works. I've tested (briefly) on the emulator Pocket PC, Check and test please.

Similar Threads

  1. QSerialDevice on Symbian
    By hubbobubbo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2011, 19:00
  2. QSerialDevice v 0.2.0 released
    By kuzulis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 18th September 2010, 23:30
  3. wince project doesn't work on wince, but works on win mobile
    By thedimitrius in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th March 2010, 12:01
  4. QSerialDevice Problem
    By waynew in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st January 2010, 14:31
  5. QSerialDevice
    By clinisbut in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd October 2009, 13:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.