Thread: Finished my project, how do I distribute it?

Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Finished my project, how do I distribute it?

I am really new to QT, so basically I thought it would be something as easy as "File->distribute", but I was reading it was a little harder than that....

I am really lost, I got to this page:
    http://developer.qt.nokia.com/doc/qt...t-windows.html

But thats like reading chinese...

Can anybody help me a little bit?

In the internet I found guides but they are from year 2006-2008 so they don't really seem to work...

I am using QT SDK with QT creator...

I would like if you give me a simple guide about this... or a link, or just a tip...

For example it said i should go to qt folder which is in c:qtsdk/destkop/qt/ and to use configure command, but it doesn't work... lol.... I might look really dummy to you, but please help me...

Oh and one more question... will the resources in my program go to a folder after deploying it, or what happens with the files??? And about the files I don't link to a resource but for example to file://c://myfile.txt, will I need to put them in everysingle computer I take the program to in the same location??????

Sorry for the noobienes.. but I'm supposed to present this project in an autorun cd, this afternoon so I need the .exe and I have no idea about how to get it :'(....

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Re: Finished my project, how do I distribute it?

the link contains everything...but "an easy way" would be to run the application in release mode...(you have the debug build and the release build) this will create a folder most likely called: yourapp-build, there you will have your release folder that contains your .exe file to see what .dll you need another easy way is to copy the release folder to another computer and errors will guide you...the files you will need are going to be in the Qt installation path

greetings

Qt products
    Qt3