Thread: qmake failure for SUBDIRS template on OSX

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

Default qmake failure for SUBDIRS template on OSX

Though not new to QT in general, I am still learning the ropes for Qt/Mac so I'll start looking for help here in the Newbie forum

I have a sizable project that uses a top-level .pro file using the SUBDIRS template to build the main execuatble as well as many plug-in libraries from sub-directories (each with their own .pro files). When I run qmake on that main .pro under Qt/Win it properly parses down to each directory making all of the necessary make files, and then nmake from that top-levels builds the entire solution. When I take the same source and attempt to qmake it on OSX I get a cascade of file-not-found failures as it tries to find each sub-project's .xcodeproj file (which is what it should be building). If I manually go to each subdirectory and qmake each and every .pro file and then go back to the top-level (the one with the SUBDIRS template) and qmake again then it claims it's happy... but loading the .xcodeproj that it builds still doesn't provide a "one-stop shop" for building the entire project at once (by loading each individual .xcodeproj file and building one at a time I do get a working solution, though).

Can someone slap their foreheads and tell me the simple thing that I'm missing?

I don't have my .pro files handy for posting right now, but if no one recognizes my symptoms as something common then I can post them in a follow-up.

Thanks for any and all assistance,
    -Jason

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Default Re: qmake failure for SUBDIRS template on OSX

Could this be the same problem as this: http://lists.trolltech.com/qt-intere...ad00535-0.html .

I.e. if you do not use qmake to generate makefiles it is bound to fail.

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows