Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to add network computers into QFileDialog?

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default How to add network computers into QFileDialog?

    Hello!

    My QFileDialog object is for selecting folders. I do like this:

    Qt Code:
    1. QFileDialog flg(this, "Choose folder", QDir::homePath(), QString());
    2. flg.setFileMode(QFileDialog::Directory);
    3. flg.setOption(QFileDialog::ShowDirsOnly);
    4. if(flg.exec())
    5. {
    6. QStringList folders = flg.selectedFiles();
    7. ...
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I want the file dialog to display my network places (computers that are in my network) in the left panel (near My Computer, My Documents and etc). I know I can use the static method getExistingDirectory() but in that way I can choose only one folder but I need a multiselection. So what should I do? Would you help me, please?
    Last edited by tehman; 21st June 2012 at 09:48.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th March 2011, 13:44
  2. My Network Places in QFileDialog
    By AlHadr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th November 2009, 15:38
  3. QT app on several win32 computers
    By mmickey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th June 2009, 11:42
  4. QPushButton's text cut off on other computers
    By vonCZ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th November 2008, 19:41
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th April 2007, 19:52

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.