Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: loadFinished() signal not emitted for currentFrame()

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Default loadFinished() signal not emitted for currentFrame()

    I am trying to capture the loadFinished() signal of QWebFrame. check the snippet below

    Qt Code:
    1. connect(m_WebView->page()->currentFrame(), SIGNAL(loadFinished(bool)), this,
    2. SLOT(LoadFinishedCB3()));
    3.  
    4. button_click2.at(48).evaluateJavaScript(
    5. "var evObj = document.createEvent('MouseEvents');evObj.initEvent( 'click', true, true );this.dispatchEvent(evObj);"
    6. );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    but this signal is not emitted. I think the currentframe is already loaded. When the button click event is executed a new frame is loaded. But how can I get that frame so that I can connect to loadFinished().

    Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: loadFinished() signal not emitted for currentFrame()

    My problem is solved I am using a QTimer with singleshot for updating the site with click. Then it comes ok I am able to fetch data using QWebElement . Thanks a lot friend.

Similar Threads

  1. loadFinished() signal not emitted
    By sujan.dasmahapatra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th June 2013, 12:21
  2. QWebpage always return false for signal loadfinished
    By QtVenkat in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th June 2010, 20:50
  3. Problem with loadFinished signal from QWebFrame
    By s87 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 11:24
  4. signal emitted when I zoom
    By mastupristi in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th July 2009, 17:02
  5. Signal emitted more than once?
    By dbrmik in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th March 2009, 12:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.