Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QNetworkAccessManager put openssl

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default QNetworkAccessManager put openssl

    Hello again,

    i'm getting on Windows a strange Crash, it just crashes.. even in Debug Mode, and it closes the App.

    The Error comes with the call "put" from QNetworkAccessManager.

    Qt Code:
    1. Auto configuration failed
    2. 4724:error:02001015:system library:fopen:Is a directory:.\crypto\bio\bss_file.c:126:fopen('d:/test/openssl098qvc6/openssl.cnf','rb')
    3. 4724:error:2006D002:BIO routines:BIO_new_file:system lib:.\crypto\bio\bss_file.c:131:
    4. 4724:error:0E078002:configuration file routines:DEF_LOAD:system lib:.\crypto\conf\conf_def.c:199:
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The strange thing is, it worked already at some point in the past. The only change was a restart of my pc... its Win XP Pro.
    This is my code but i don't even use openssl or need it... filezilla works fine, browser works fine. And on my Mac i don't have any trouble..

    The server itself have a https Protocol thats true and http.. get redirected but ftp works fine with other software.
    I don't know how i can handle this...

    Qt Code:
    1. QUrl url("ftp://"+host+"/"+ fileinfo.fileName());
    2. url.setUserName(ui->txtUsername->text());
    3. url.setPassword(ui->txtPassword->text());
    4. url.setPort(ui->txtPort->text().toInt());
    5.  
    6. if (file->open(QIODevice::ReadOnly))
    7. {
    8. bool bProxy = false;
    9. if (ui->txtProxy->text().length() > 0)
    10. bProxy = true;
    11. if (bProxy)
    12. {
    13. proxy.setType(QNetworkProxy::FtpCachingProxy);
    14. proxy.setHostName(ui->txtProxy->text());
    15. proxy.setPort(ui->txtProxyPort->text().toInt());
    16. QNetworkProxy::setApplicationProxy(proxy);
    17. }
    18. else
    19. {
    20. QNetworkProxy::setApplicationProxy(QNetworkProxy::NoProxy);
    21. }
    22.  
    23. QNetworkRequest request(url);
    24. reply = manager.put(request, file);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by MCSpy; 23rd January 2014 at 17:19.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QNetworkAccessManager put openssl

    The Error comes with the call "put" from QNetworkAccessManager.
    The error comes from OpenSSL, which is telling you that it is misconfigured. Specifically that "d:/test/openssl098qvc6/openssl.cnf" is a directory, not the file it was expecting. This may be because of UNIX-style path separators and it is expecting Windows-style backslashes, or because that really is a directory.
    This is my code but i don't even use openssl or need it...
    The OpenSSL library is loaded by Qt networking if it is present (and your Qt library build did not specifically disable it). Qt cannot control whether the OpenSSL installation is incorrectly configured or not.
    I don't know how i can handle this...
    Work the OpenSSL problem using the information available or remove OpenSSL from the PATH of your running program.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkAccessManager put openssl

    Thanks.

    It was indeed something at the Build-Enviroment, there were a lot of other Software listed in PATH, i think it just took randomly a other DLL.
    Anyway after removing something like XAMPP/bin, tortoisesvn/bin,...,...,... it worked.

    Still can't remember installing new software... maybe it was the restart of my PC (no restart for months).

Similar Threads

  1. Build qt 4.8.3 with openssl with VS2012
    By Edder in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th December 2012, 18:08
  2. Use openssl 1.0.0 with Qt 4.8.3 on Mac
    By sfcheng77 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th November 2012, 00:26
  3. Qt openssl aes lib
    By zgulser in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th July 2012, 12:23
  4. QT and OpenSSL EVP.h
    By TCB13 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 4th September 2011, 20:04
  5. Qt 4.5 Openssl problem
    By srikanth_trulyit in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th June 2009, 09:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.