Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problems with qTouchEvent with different use of qmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Smile Problems with qTouchEvent with different use of qmake

    Hello
    i try to use the QTouchevent to do a pinchzoom on a simple application. (With an touch screen)

    In order to understand how does it work i take the sample mouse code :
    http://doc.qt.io/qt-4.8/qt-touch-pinchzoom-example.html

    But i have two differents results... If i compile my program with :
    qmake
    make
    ./mouse


    the pinch zoom is working fine.
    In the second case, if i compile my program with :

    /usr/local/TrollTech/QT4.8.6/bin/qmake
    make
    ./mouse


    the pinch zoom doesn't works !
    Does anyone can explain to me what is the difference between the use of the native system qmake and the specific Trolltech qmake ?

    Thanks you in advance, and sorry for my bad english.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problems with qTouchEvent with different use of qmake

    There is likely no difference of qmake itself, but using a different qmake means linking against a different Qt.

    I.e. when qmake generates the Makefiles, it will use the include and library paths of "its" Qt.

    The Qt you have in /usr/local/TrollTech/QT4.8.6/ might have been built differently, e.g. without touch support.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Problems with qTouchEvent with different use of qmake

    Thanks you for your response.

    So in this case,
    is it possible to recompile my Qt ( /usr/local/TrollTech/QT4.8.6/ ) with touchscreen option?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problems with qTouchEvent with different use of qmake

    If touch support had been explciitly disabled then you just don't do that.
    If it is disable due to some missing dependency, then you need to find which dependency that is and provide it.

    Which version of Qt is being used by the other qmake?

    Cheers,
    _

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Problems with qTouchEvent with different use of qmake

    Both qmakes uses Qt 4.8.6... But what dependencies there needs?

    Cheers,

Similar Threads

  1. QMake Platform Flags Problems
    By DanKolle in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th December 2014, 11:20
  2. QMake make install problems
    By cookiem in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 4th December 2008, 15:34
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd December 2008, 11:31
  4. qmake -project problems
    By khopper in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th September 2008, 13:51
  5. Problems compiling QMAKE
    By JNT in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th January 2007, 17:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.