Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

    hi , all.

    i use Qt 5.5.1 , Windows 7 64 bit , mingw492.

    i use setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) in my widget , but i found mouse hover event is not working.

    How to solve it ?

    if i use Qt 5.3.1 , There is no problem.
    Last edited by tiaoweiliao; 8th August 2016 at 09:18.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

    This could be Qt bug , i don't know what to do now.

    Can anybody help me?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

    Yes, if it worked in an older version it could very well be a bug.

    Can you create a small test program and attach it?
    Maybe someone can find a solution or workaround.

    Cheers,
    _

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

    thanks, My program is very simple.

    //in MainWindow constructor , W_Widget Inherits QWidget
    W_Widget * myPopupWidget = new W_Widget(this);
    myPopupWidget->setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup);
    myPopupWidget->show();

    //in w_widget.cpp
    W_Widget::enterEvent(QEvent * e){
    qDebug()<<"enterEvent.";
    }

    no output information in Qt5.5.1, but There is no problem before Qt5.5.1.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

    Sorry, I wasn't clear enough.
    I meant attaching a ZIP or similar with a program that can actually be built and run.

    In any case, have you tried enabling "mouse tracking" on the popup widget?

    Cheers,
    _

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: setWindowFlags(Qt::Popup) , mouse hover not working ?

    thanks , i use Qt5.4.2 is no problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 7th January 2016, 20:26
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th August 2013, 18:13
  3. Mouse hover issue in qt 4.7
    By qtuser123 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th September 2012, 09:37
  4. Hover on mouse over while dragging
    By mooreaa in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th February 2010, 10:31
  5. :hover not working, help please
    By kim123 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2009, 13:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.