Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Build Debug Libraries : Failure

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Build Debug Libraries : Failure

    Hello,
    I tried to build debug libraries in QT4.3.2 by click the shortcut after install QT package.
    Before I started the build process I have deleted the MS environment variables INCLUDE and LIB.
    After running the build process a few minutes, this error message appeared :

    g++ -c -O2 -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT
    -DQT_BOOTSTRAPPED -DQT_MOC -DQT_NO_CODECS -DQT_LITE_UNICODE -DQT_NO_LIBRARY -DQT
    _NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPRESS -DQT_NO_DATASTREAM -DQT_NO_TEXTSTREAM -DQT_NO_TEXTCODEC
    -DQT_NO_UNICODETABLES -DQT_NO_THREAD -DQT_NO_REGEXP -DQT_NO_QOBJECT -DQT_NO_SYS
    TEMLOCALE -DQT_NO_GEOM_VARIANT -DQT_NODLL -I"..\..\corelib\arch\generic" -I"..\.
    .\..\include" -I"." -I"..\..\..\include\QtCore" -I"." -I"." -I"" -I"..\..\..\mks
    pecs\win32-g++" -o release\qglobal.o ..\..\corelib\global\qglobal.cpp
    ..\..\corelib\global\qglobal.cpp:39:27: qplatformdefs.h: No such file or directo
    ry
    mingw32-make[2]: *** [release\qglobal.o] Error 1
    mingw32-make[2]: Leaving directory `C:/Qt/4.3.2/src/tools/moc'
    mingw32-make[1]: *** [release] Error 2
    mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Qt/4.3.2/src/tools/moc'
    mingw32-make: *** [debug-C__Qt_4_3_2_src_tools_moc] Error 2
    C:\Qt\4.3.2\src>


    please help me !

    My installations (Windows XP-SP2):
    (MinGW) MinGW-5.1.3.exe,( Debugger : ) gdb-5.2.1-1.exe
    (Qt Opensource) Qt-win-opensource-4.3.2-mingw.exe


    Environment variables :
    QTDIR=C:\Qt\4.3.2 and QMAKESPEC=win32g++ .
    PATH=C:\Qt\4.3.2\bin;C:\MinGW\bin;....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    554
    Thanked 86 Times in 81 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Build Debug Libraries : Failure

    I really wonder if people can read - you asked exactly the same message like the last thread in this forum...

    http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-inst...t432-9564.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Build Debug Libraries : Failure

    Quote Originally Posted by ChristianEhrlicher View Post
    you asked exactly the same message like the last thread in this forum...
    It isn't exactly the same --- this one is about qplatformdefs.h, not multiple target patterns.

    Quote Originally Posted by oetzi View Post
    Environment variables :
    QTDIR=C:\Qt\4.3.2 and QMAKESPEC=win32g++ .
    Shouldn't it be "QMAKESPEC=win32-g++" (with hyphen)?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Build Debug Libraries : Failure

    Sorry,
    QMakespecs=win32-g++ was right.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Bremen, Germany
    Posts
    554
    Thanked 86 Times in 81 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Build Debug Libraries : Failure

    Looks like I saw this stupid LIB/INCLUDE problem everywhere yesterday... still don't understand why tt added this for mingw generator.

    @Jacek: win32-g++ was used - see include statement: -I"..\..\..\mkspecs\win32-g++"

    The only thing I can think of is msys/cygwin in PATH... please post your generated Makefile (as attachment)

Similar Threads

  1. QWT fails in debug build
    By steg90 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th November 2011, 06:53
  2. Fail to build debug libraries in QT4.3.2
    By SamT in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th February 2008, 06:50
  3. Adding custom defines when on debug build
    By chus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2007, 11:38
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd March 2006, 19:06
  5. How to build in debug mode?
    By Weilor in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th February 2006, 14:02

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.