Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: HELP! QtLibrary.. Load library failed!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default HELP! QtLibrary.. Load library failed!!

    Hi All,

    I have created a sample application to load a plugin dll and my plugin dll will load another dll which is not the plugin structure..

    example:
    case 1:
    my sample apps (plugin loader) -> dll (Qt plugin standard) -> dll (Qt normal dll)

    *success

    case 2:
    3rd party apps -> dll (Qt plugin standard) -> dll (Qt normal dll)

    * In this case, my "dll (Qt plugin standard)" not able to load the "dll (Qt normal dll)"

    # I am using the QLibrary in "dll (Qt plugin standard)" to load the "dll (Qt normal dll)".
    what is the possible problem to cause it able to load in my sample app but when I put the dll to 3rd party then it not able to work?

    thanks all!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HELP! QtLibrary.. Load library failed!!

    Have a look for the build key part here, also there is a list of checks that Qt performs before loading a plugin.

    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/plugins-howto.html

Similar Threads

  1. Extending a plugin in a static library
    By ultim8 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th March 2010, 15:10
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th May 2009, 10:20
  3. How to load library on linux dynamically?
    By zhehongwang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th February 2009, 08:35
  4. Deploying debug Qt application - failed to load ODBC driver
    By sureshbabu in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st November 2007, 12:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.