Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QThread SIGNALS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    15

    Default QThread SIGNALS

    Hi,
    whether the Thread is running or not I want to make some changes in my GUI. I think its the best way to do this with SIGNALS. When the Thread starts it emits the SIGNAL started() that's clear.

    But to terminate the Thread in my program there are two options. At first the run method is leaven. What SIGNAL would be emit there? And the second option is that the Thread is stopped by using thread->exit() in the GUI. What SIGNAL is emitted here?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: QThread SIGNALS

    Do you recognize the documentation which comes with Qt? Look at QThread under singnals: QThread::finished(), QThread::started() and QThread::terminated().

Similar Threads

  1. QTableWidget, QThread, signals and slots
    By kazek3018 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th December 2008, 21:21
  2. QThread - multi threaded signals and slots
    By rishid in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th March 2008, 01:47
  3. QThread and signals
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th March 2008, 02:44
  4. QThread and signals (linux/UNIX signals not Qt Signals)
    By Micawber in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 22:18
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th April 2007, 14:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.