Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to use IOCTL calls with QT?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question How to use IOCTL calls with QT?

    Hi ,

    I Wanna open a I2C device in my Qt program using IOCTL Open() Function. But this open() call gives me error. It tries to look for the function in the class.

    "error: no matching function for call to ‘MainMenu:pen(const char [11], int)’
    /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.5.0/include/QtGui/qdialog.h:99: note: candidates are: void QDialog:pen()"

    Is there any specific way of accesing devices in qt and getting a file descriptor for them. please advise me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 163 Times in 151 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: How to use IOCTL calls with QT?

    this has nothing to do with Qt.

    qualify your open call:
    Qt Code:
    1. ::open(...)
    2. std::open(...)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    depending on what headers you include.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to use IOCTL calls with QT?

    Quote Originally Posted by caduel View Post
    this has nothing to do with Qt.

    qualify your open call:
    Qt Code:
    1. ::open(...)
    2. std::open(...)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    depending on what headers you include.

    can you help me call ‘ioctl’ on QT:

    ../Bto/main.cpp: In function ‘int main()’:
    ../Bto/main.cpp:26: error: ‘ioctl’ was not declared in this scope
    ../Bto/main.cpp:32: error: ‘ioctl’ was not declared in this scope
    Contact: Skype: sonnh89
    Yahoo: nhs_0702@yahoo.com

    Liên hệ SKype: sonnh89

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to use IOCTL calls with QT?

    Again, nothing to do with Qt.

    Which headers are you including ? Do you include ioctl.h ?

Similar Threads

  1. multiple QTimer::singleShot() calls?
    By mattc in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2009, 19:22
  2. how to group paint calls together ??
    By tampstaffs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th February 2009, 16:35
  3. QTabBar::tabInserted(int..) never calls
    By khcbabu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2009, 17:04
  4. Doxgen call graphs also for signal-slot calls?
    By zavulon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th September 2008, 15:29
  5. QTimer or recursive calls for simulation?
    By Morea in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th May 2006, 00:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.