Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Login Form in QT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Red face Login Form in QT

    hi..im new here..can anyone help with my first Qt apps. im making on a qt project..i want to have it a log-in form that will have a user and its password..i dont know how to make the password asterisk and i dont know how to link the user and password and enter my main form..someone help me please..thanks..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    If you don't have any experience with C++, I suggest you start there.

    For learning Qt:
    http://qt.nokia.com/services-partner...ourse-material
    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/index.html

    As for the password asterisk:
    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/qlineedi...#EchoMode-enum

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    thanks for the reply..by the way, where should i declare the enum?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    I suppose you want an enum to store the username and password?
    It depends on the logic of your program I guess. Most likely you have a general manager class (for most people this is the main window, or a download manager, ...)
    You can define the enum in that class because it is the most likely place where communication connections are made.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    Quote Originally Posted by panyang View Post
    thanks for the reply..by the way, where should i declare the enum?
    I assume you mean the QLineEdit::EchoMode that tbscope linked to. You don't need to declare it, just include the Qt headers.

    You use these values with the QLineEdit::setEchoMode() method in your own code. If you are using Qt Creator or Designer then there is a drop-down property, oddly enough called echoMode, you can set on the line edit in the form design.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    it works!!thanks guys..i have another question,.here's the situation

    after i login i want to open a new window..how can i activate it?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    What have you tried?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    mm, im still in the process of figuring out what should i do with that..hehe..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    you will do it fast and learn more if you go through the examples provided in Qt and documentation instead of asking question here

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Login Form in QT

    yeah..im doing that this week and im working on their addressbook example..

Similar Threads

  1. How to Login using QNetworkAccessManager?
    By cydside in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st August 2009, 21:41
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th August 2009, 15:18
  3. Login to www.getfile.pl
    By oski225 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th August 2009, 17:55
  4. Login Problem
    By srichand in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th May 2008, 12:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.