Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: create_prl and link_prl

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Question create_prl and link_prl

    My application uses some libraries (that I wrote) which it statically links. When I recompile those libraries, I want my application to relink to those libraries when I "make" it. Right now it still just says "Nothing to be done for `first'"

    The only info I've found on this is to put CONFIG+=create_prl in the .pro for the libraries and put CONFIG+=link_prl in the application's .pro. I've done this, but didn't seem to work. The .prl files don't seem to have anything about their sources/headers inside them.

    The libraries and the .prl files go in a subdirectory lib/ and the libraries sources are in subdirectories in include/

    Is this the correct way? If so what else do I need.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Question Re: static linking dependencies

    So no one knows how to setup qmake so that when static libraries are recompiled, the application will re-link against them?

    Thanks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: static linking dependencies

    I am also having this problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: static linking dependencies

    Ditto - I am having this problem as well. I've tried adding LIBS+= -L<path_to_lib.a> -l<lib> and it works if the <lib> is already compiled. But, I want make to detect changes to <lib> and automatically recompile it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    33
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: static linking dependencies

    same for me... I also filed a bug... http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-12901

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: create_prl and link_prl

    Hi,
    I also faced the same problem!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.