Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Qt crash at drawImage

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Qt crash at drawImage

    Hi,
    I am relatively new to Qt programming. I have hit a dead end and seek help.
    I am running Qt in Linux.
    Following is my code -
    Qt Code:
    1. QPainter painter;
    2. QImage rcptImage(216, 560, QImage::Format_Mono);
    3.  
    4. painter.begin(&rcptImage);
    5.  
    6. QImage img("./test1.bmp");
    7. QImage::Format f = img.format();
    8. printf("%d\n", f);
    9. uchar* tempData = img.bits();
    10.  
    11. QImage img1(img.bits(), 320, 240, QImage::Format_Mono);
    12. QImage::Format f1 = img1.format();
    13.  
    14. painter.drawImage(QPoint(10,10), img1);
    15.  
    16. painter.end();
    17.  
    18. rcptImage.save("/home/chaitras/output1.bmp");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Program is crashing at "painter.drawImage(QPoint(10,10), img1);"

    test1.bmp is a 1bpp image - 360 x 260 x 1. Attached the image.

    I am trying to reading the bits from "img" and create a new image img1 using these bits.
    And using img1, which results in a crash.

    Stacktrace is pointing to a function "convertIndexedToARGB32PM Line 95"


    convertIndexedToARGB32PM Line 95
    blend_untransformed_generic Line 4264
    fillRect_normalized Line 1491
    QRasterPaintEngine::drawImage Line 2187
    QPainter::drawImage Line 5356
    QPainter::drawImage qpainter.h Line 852
    main


    Any help on this would be appreciated.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by anda_skoa; 29th April 2016 at 09:39. Reason: missing [code] tags

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt crash at drawImage

    So none of the sizes of your images match. One is 216 x 560, one is 320 x 240, another is 360 x 260. What do you think will happen if you try to load one image of 360 x 260 into another image of 320 x 240, and then try to paint that into an image of 216 x 560? Do you expect QImage and QPainter to try to understand what you really want to do and just do it for you despite the fact that nothing matches?

Similar Threads

  1. QImage and drawImage method
    By ally in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th July 2015, 10:56
  2. QPainter::drawImage randomly(?) omits some images
    By Al_ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th July 2014, 08:14
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th November 2013, 01:54
  4. Factoring drawImage
    By Alundra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2013, 11:39
  5. QPainter.drawImage() not working with resource image file
    By thiagoalencar22 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd April 2010, 21:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.