Thread: Adding qpaint object to a Layout

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

Default Adding qpaint object to a Layout

I am rewriting a bit of code where there use to be a canvas and I am replacing it with a paint object. When I added the canvas to my gui all I had to do is tb->addWidget(canvas), where tb is a vertical layout. When I try to add the paint object to tb I get the error no matching function for call to ‘QHBoxLayout::addWidget(QPainter*&). I was wondering how would I add the paint object to tb where the canvas use to be.

When I say paint object, I mean QPaint paint. Not sure what the terminology is here. I am very new to QT.

Sorry if this is confusing to anybody.

Thanks

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

Default Re: Adding qpaint object to a Layout

Quote Originally Posted by Rooster View Post
    I am rewriting a bit of code where there use to be a canvas and I am replacing it with a paint object. When I added the canvas to my gui all I had to do is tb->addWidget(canvas), where tb is a vertical layout. When I try to add the paint object to tb I get the error no matching function for call to ‘QHBoxLayout::addWidget(QPainter*&). I was wondering how would I add the paint object to tb where the canvas use to be.

When I say paint object, I mean QPaint paint. Not sure what the terminology is here. I am very new to QT.

Sorry if this is confusing to anybody.

Thanks
    Here, You can use QGraphicsView object in place of QCanvas..
    Anurag Shukla
    A man who never makes mistake is the man who never does anything! Theodre Rosvelt!

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

Quote Originally Posted by ashukla View Post
    Here, You can use QGraphicsView object in place of QCanvas..

That function was introduced in version 4.2 and I am using Qt 3.3, and can't upgrade because we have a commercial license for that version. Do you have any other suggestions?

Thanks