Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QProcess dosent want to start firefox

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    18
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QProcess dosent want to start firefox

    HI

    My program openes everything besides firefox... Can u explain me why ?

    Qt Code:
    1. QProcess *fire = new QProcess();
    2. fire->start(LE_u->text());
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Where LE_u is lineedit, and i m sure that i give a correct path...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    89
    Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QProcess dosent want to start firefox

    Connect QProcess::error(QProcess::ProcessError) signal to a slot and see what error occurs.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QProcess dosent want to start firefox

    Maybe you don't give the correct path. I see you take it from a text edit...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th August 2010, 12:39
  2. QProcess start a console program
    By Shawn in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th November 2007, 12:38
  3. Questions about kill() and start() of QProcess
    By mp33919 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd June 2007, 13:00
  4. QProcess start automaticaly needed application
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 14:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.