Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to generate .sln/.vcproj using qmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default How to generate .sln/.vcproj using qmake

    Hi!

    I have main.cpp in c:\test folder and do the following:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -project
    2. qmake -tp vc test.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    The answer is:
    Qt Code:
    1. WARNING: Unable to generate output for: C:/test//Makefile.Debug [TEMPLATE vcapp]
    2. WARNING: Unable to generate output for: C:/test//Makefile.Release [TEMPLATE vcapp]
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    But, I don't need make files. I need .vcproj!

    Environment: Windows XP Pro SP3, MSVC 7.1 and 8.0. Qt is installed in C:\Qt\2010.02 (LGPL version). Commands are run from Qt Command Prompt.

    What's wrong with it? How to generate .sln/.vcproj? May I generate them for MSVC 7.1 and 8.0?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to generate .sln/.vcproj using qmake

    Quote Originally Posted by stas View Post
    Environment: Windows XP Pro SP3, MSVC 7.1 and 8.0. Qt is installed in C:\Qt\2010.02 (LGPL version). Commands are run from Qt Command Prompt.

    What's wrong with it? How to generate .sln/.vcproj? May I generate them for MSVC 7.1 and 8.0?
    First, be sure you have this Qt package: http://get.qt.nokia.com/qt/source/qt...6.2-vs2008.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by stas View Post

    I have main.cpp in c:\test folder and do the following:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -project
    2. qmake -tp vc test.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    With qmake, you only do:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -tp vc test.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: How to generate .sln/.vcproj using qmake

    Quote Originally Posted by lukass View Post
    First, be sure you have this Qt package: http://get.qt.nokia.com/qt/source/qt...6.2-vs2008.exe
    Yes, you are right, I used MinGW bundle. Now, I've downloaded Qt sources, built them with MSVC 2005 using:
    Qt Code:
    1. configure -static -debug-and-release -opensource -platform win32-msvc
    2. nmake
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    But
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -tp vc test.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    generates .dsp, not .vcproj. Is it even possible to generate .vcproj that is native for MSVC 2005???

    Thanks a lot

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to generate .sln/.vcproj using qmake

    Did you make the .pro first using
    qmake -project ?

    These 2 does work for me always -
    qmake -project
    qmake -tp vc

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to generate .sln/.vcproj using qmake

    Quote Originally Posted by stas View Post
    generates .dsp, not .vcproj. Is it even possible to generate .vcproj that is native for MSVC 2005???
    The easiest way is to launch MSVC, then goto "Qt" menu and select "Open .pro file". It'll create the native files for you then.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem creating vcproj with qmake in 4.6.0
    By bnilsson in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th January 2010, 06:27
  2. [qmake] Generate Makefile with include $(ORACLE_HOME)/precomp/env_precomp.mk
    By paulocarvalho_br_2009 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 16:52
  3. use qmake to generate
    By damonlin in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st October 2008, 18:51
  4. Problem when using qmake for .vcproj file generation
    By Conel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th December 2006, 14:27
  5. How to get .pro from .vcproj or .sln?
    By Ben.Hines in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th April 2006, 17:54

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.