Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QT first interface - statement cannot resolve address

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QT first interface - statement cannot resolve address

    Hey,
    I am probably blind, because I typed this tutorial like 10 times now and I get the error:
    main.cpp: In function 'int main(int, char**)':
    main.cpp:7 error: statement cannot resolve address of overloaded function
    make: ***[main.o] Error 1

    Should be easy to solve for one of you. I am pretty good at C++, but totally new to QT and its ui. Thx.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: QT first interface - statement cannot resolve address

    Oops:

    w.show();

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: QT first interface - statement cannot resolve address

    Qt Code:
    1. Taschenrechner w;
    2. w.show;
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Did you mean
    Qt Code:
    1. w.show();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    ?

    And bout that:
    Qt Code:
    1. class Taschenrechner : public QMainWindow, public Ui::MainWindow
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    You may consider using composition instead of inheritance. Now if you change the ui, you'll have to recompile all files that include "Tashenrechner.h"
    If you forward declare the ui class in "Taschenrechner.h" and include "ui_Taschenrechner.h" in .cpp you can avoid this.

    --------------------

    edit: looks like I'm too slow

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT first interface - statement cannot resolve address

    thanks... i do not know how i couldnt get this.

Similar Threads

  1. QLibrary resolve problem
    By Nippler in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2008, 15:37
  2. How to resolve qbyteA[5] = qbyteB?
    By hiuao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th January 2008, 13:33
  3. Unable to resolve the IP address. ( Qt 3.)
    By joseph in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 5th July 2007, 12:02
  4. Can somebody resolve this issue???
    By im_rajya in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th December 2006, 10:37
  5. Auto resolve in QFileDialog
    By Levon Nikoghosyan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2006, 11:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.